Aveda Personal Blends

 

For some reasons I am always interested in companies that gives back to the community. I think it’s a very humble thing to do. And I will try my best to support them by buying their products.

A while ago, I found out that Aveda is helping  Global Greengrants fund water projects. This is a project that  converts land to sustainable agriculture; protecting or improving people’s access to clean water; supporting women to be activists for clean water in their communities that have helped protect water rights and water access around the world. To support this, they sold Soy wax candle Calming aroma of 25 pure flower and plant essences—including certified organic lavender, petitgrain and ylang ylang. It’s one of the best candles I’ve ever seen in my life.

From time to time, I would stop at the store to see what I can buy to support their campaign and I learned about t heir Personal Blends, it is their custom-blend personalized skin, body and hair care products from a selection of twelve Aveda Key Element™ aromas inspired by the Ayurvedic elements-Earth, Air, Fire, Water and Infinity

You can create your own aromatic blends-spare as a haiku or moody and complex. Think of yourself as a cloud-seeder, infusing Aveda aroma-free skin and body formulas with drifts of pure, mind-balancing Aveda Key Element™ aromas.

Enjoy Personal Blends™ for Skin and Body in these forms:  Total body cleasing formula, aqua therapy formula, hydrating formula, massage formula.

In Bellevue, Aveda store located in Bellevue Square and provides complimentary sensory ritual, comforting tea, stress relieving rituals and aroma sensory journey. This store is also dedicated to raise money for designated environmental cause.

Shop at stores that cares about others.

Making my Personal Blends at AVEDA, Peppermint and Eucalyptus body wash.

