“Lunch in Paris” & Afternoon At The Beach

The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.

It’s been a while since I read a good book. The last book I read was Jodi Picoult’s “Mercy”, she’s a fascinating writer. I should’ve bought more of her books, but I ended up doing other things and lately, after reading a review of J’Adore New York by Elizabeth Lafleche, I finally got myself, ” Lunch in Paris”, by Elizabeth Bard.

This book has everything I want, Paris, love story, and recipes. I adore how honest and funny Elizabeth is, but mostly of how this American woman from New York found romance in Paris and her determination to conquer life’s challenges  there as a stranger. I suggest that anyone should read this wonderful book, it’s truly inspiring.  Find her in Facebook under http://www.facebook.com/LunchinParis and updates on her cookings.

There’s also no better way to spend warm sunny day like today by going to the beach with my book. The clear view of the mountain, the sound of splashing water and the story transported me to a totally different world. It’s therapeutic, calming and rewarding.

I am wearing my favorite cotton summer dress & vintage sweater with Report summer sandals.

Find something you love to do that enriches your life today.

