Parisian Chic

My trip to Europe changed my life forever. Years of growing up with a European grandmother at my parent’s home, I finally learned everything she shared with me about the European chic.

In Paris and London, especially, I indulged in fashion heaven and my dear grandmother’s world came to life in front of my very own eyes.

How to maintain effortless glamour and a timeless allure. Living with style and charm, to mix affordable basics with high-fashion touches, and how to accessorize.

Everything has a touch of class, femininity. Elegance is about feeling nice. You have the confidence to believe you’re attractive to men, and dress to please yourself not them.

While here, we are in danger of dressing too sexy, too trendy, too lazy and it lasted for years.

So every now and then, I ordered pieces that are so rare, so wonderful from Paris.

It shines my Je Ne Sais Quoi, the enigma that ensnares the right kind of attention. An adoration and respect.

The Magenta Fur is the newest addition to my wardrobe. I especially ordered it from Paris to wear on the celebration of my three year love story to the man of my dream. To me, it’s special because it’s not like any other fur style around. The magenta color and the cut makes it high fashion instead of just another animal-like item.

The dress is a black lace with silver embroidery and diamond-like buttons from Covent Garden, London.

The spot to celebrate the occasion? Anthony’s Home Port, Kirkland. Located right by the marina, the view is spectacular. We are a regular so they know to prepare the special table for two in a secluded corner at the restaurant, with the view of the waterfront and everyone is like family.

It was one of those nights you wish would never end.

