Bellevue Botanical Garden

Hi everyone !

Hope you all had a great Christmas. We did. My favorite must be all the cooking and baking for my loved ones. I made this family recipe Dutch Chocolate cookie that has been passed through generations and perfected to excellence. It is crunchy and tastes like a chocolate biscotti.

This season makes me realize to make the right choices and being kind to others. Let’s face it. It has always been an aggravations to finish holiday shopping to some people. I decided to do otherwise and planned my Christmas shopping completely the opposite. More about it in my next blog post.

After all, it’s the season of love. A few weeks before Christmas my fiancée and I went to Bellevue Botanical Garden to attend the annual light show, Garden D’Lights.

It was quite a spectacle. And nothing more magical to celebrate our love than to be in the midst of these magical evening lights. Bellevue Botanical Garden Society, the enormously popular Garden d’Lights festival features over a half million lights which transform the Bellevue Botanical Garden into a blossoming winter wonderland.

Inspired by plants found in Northwest gardens, hundreds of volunteers bundle strings of commercial-grade outdoor lights into three dimensional flowers, shrubs, vines, and critters.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

